Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-23 - 11:43 p.m.

Do you know what a thrill it is to dance by yourself in a bar. Actually, it really isn't. I went to get a cup of coffee this evening after a fabolous breakfast for dinner meal (it was sequiter sp), anyway so i'm at the lounge and my sister calls she wants me to go get a drink with her. Fine, i tell her to meet me at the lounge which she does. Now it is all very evident that she just needed entertainment until she met up with her girlfriend. I was ready to go with her, but she didn't want to leave until an hour later because her girlfriend wasn't heading out until then. So we sat and chatted... it was okay, but not great. Eventually we head to LaSalles and she gets a drink we sit outside for awhile because she doesn't want to dance quite yet. Turns out she sat on a stool that was still wet from this afternoons rain. So she has a wet spot on her butt. She's freaking out and won't move for fear of exposing it. Then she still doesn't want to dance... until the new g/f arrives. I SAW that one coming. Anyway then she starts to dance with me, then totally ditches me and i am now the third wheel on a half empty dance floor dancing by myself as all others are paired off so i can't even try to blend in somewhere. She's completely involved with Nichole (who is SO gay-- she looks like a little boy) and i put up with it for an hour, then leave. Alone. Start with two, end with one. Walking out of a bar alone has such an awful feeling. Like "even after the influences of alcohol... i'm still going home alone." And i didn't do my homework like i was supposed to. Blah, now i have to get up in four hours and do it to send it off to the group.
High point of the day. Beau, the fella i've been chatting with online offered to drive all the way up here to see me, despite the fact that it's a 3.5 hour drive and i would only see him for a little bit as i would have to leave early for work. I was soooo touched. He is amazing. But again, we come back to the whole relationship thing; do i want one right now? especially a long distance one. What are his intentions? they seem fine and well, but really who would be willing to drive that amount of time for a short visit unless they had something else in mind. But here's the catch, i can't figure him out, he'll do something so stereotypically male, then so incredibly not, i don't know what to think of it.
My neighbors are having another party. I was disappointed with the last one, the strip poker one, but without much striping. Eh. Time for me to sleep anyway. Past the time for me to sleep.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!