Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-23 - 12:12 a.m.

Fitting it's 12:12. It's been a long time, and i don't really know how to summarize everything that has happened. So i am choosing to copy parts of a letter i sent to my friend Nicky C. in here that i wrote not too long ago. Here goes:
So Nicky C.
Yeah, i've been the lousy friend that waits six months before writing you back. Truth is that i was waiting for something extraordinary to happen so that i may regale you with lavish tales. But it finally dawned on me, that at this rate, i will never speak to you again... so here we are.
I got a new job. In Oroville. At the Home Depot. I arrive and get out of my car only to stare upward and i say to myself... my god. I work at the oroville home depot. Actually it's not as bad as i make it out to be. I work as a kitchen designer, and make sure that my cabinet queen tiara stays firmly in place. No physical labor for Kathy, oh no (for this reason, i have put on 5 pounds-- but bonus, my breasts are slightly bigger, now i'm a nearly a. Wa hoo.) But it gets better because Chrissy works at the Chico home depot, in paint.
Along these lines i am going to change my major while only a semester or two away from graduation. I dislike being a business major, so i'm going to go be an art major, or maybe interior design major. I haven't decided yet. Maybe i'll come away with a minor in business.
I fed a vegetarian a cheeseburger made of real cow. She loved it. One by one, i will bring them over to the dark side.
I saw my very first episode of starwars. Not in the correct sequence. The new first one, and actually the new second one too.
I stopped doing pilates as soon as i told you i had started. However, i did attempt it yesterday. It kicked my ass.
I met Maria Shriver. She is not an attractive woman. But because of this, i will be pictured in April's monthly issue of "grizzly" magazine. Apparently, this is the state army or national gaurd magazine. In it, the magazine will state that i am engaged to local Durhamite Sean Farley, who has recently returned from Iraq. We are not. In fact, i did not write him for the 2 years he was deployed. Yet despite all of this, i had to lie to Maria and tell her about the hardship our engagement endured while he was overseas. Deception is fun.
I went to Disneyland over spring break. It was the first time i actually went somewhere. It was super. Mickey Mouse was all over me. I mentioned a little somethin' somethin' to him and he started making out with my hand and up my arm. It had Rachel (Chrissy's roomate whom i went with) all up in arms as to what i had said to him. A woman never reveals her secrets.
I have decided that this town is killing me from the inside out, so Rachel and i have agreed to move to Sacramento within the next year. It's not quite Chico, but it's less expensive than SF. Baby steps.
I've nick-named the cat oven mits.
Kathy
So here is an update since then:
Nancy, the co-worker who made me want to gouge out my eyes with pencils was stealing my designs. I caught her and confronted her. Then she had it out with Glorious. She later remarked to a manager that she could have restraining orders placed on Glo and i. She was let go later that day. Joyious for me.
I went out on a date with a boy whom i met on the internet. He was a red-headed accountant. It was so dull. I felt as if i was on a two-hour job interview. But he apparently was all sorts of thrilled about it. I broke his heart in an e-mail turning down his next event.
I have submitted an application to Sac State trying to get into their design program (yes this late in the semester) for the fall. I was just informed that Chico has cut the program... so as of this moment, i have nothing to do next semseter. But perhaps i'm being forced out of Chico, which is exactly what i want. Here is the catch. It's expensive, and i've decided that i do not wish to live with Rachel and thus four cats. That's jsut too much. But i don't know how to break that to her. It just sounds like a cop-out reason. But really, that is a lot of cats. I just want to continue to live by myself. But i don't know if i can afford to do that.
As much as i try not to, i still love Colin, the boy from my BLAW class. I think he has caught on... and might be flirting with me a little. Ex. i sent everyone in the group a bulk e-mail about the project ending with "i hope you are all having a thrilling evening" so he writes back with now i will have a thrilling evening. What the hell does that mean? And then today i was on campus (which i'm normally not on fridays) and he sees me and calls over to me so we walk for a bit and talk about the doplar (sp) effect for physics. I just wanted to stop him and tell him that i love him. It's getting so much worse. I dreampt of him the night before last. We were in his truck (which he doesn't have in reality) and he leaned into me for a kiss. Then we kissed, it was simple and amazing. I love those kinds of dreams... i hate the after thoughts. WHAT on earth am i to do with this. NOTHING. He lives with his girly, and she is beautiful. Arg.
Last night i was at the naked lounge and after being introduced to a boy sitting near me by james, we flirted a bit. But he is a music major... already stereotype against him. He was quite, kind of cute and nice... but i guess that's not enough anymore. He wanted to know if i went there often. Maybe i'll go tomorrow. Maybe not. I figure that if i am potentially moving to Sac, then what is the point. Besides, the feeling isn't there yet.. at all. I jsut want it to feel like it does with Colin. He could be a professional bum and i would still be incredibly attracted to him. Arg Colin, why must you have a lady love?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!