Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-10 - 10:13 p.m.

Ah my adoring fans... so you have returned to once again humor me... and for this, i thank you. You see, because my life is parallel to a nightly NBC line up, and should for that reason be taken out of the public spectacle. But that is all i shall say for the author's limited liability. From here on out you're on your own.
Today i continuously await by my computer for a letter from the boy that i heart. I sent him a charming and slightly witty e-mail on oh, let's say Thursday, and he is yet to reply. Although, i don't really expect him to on account that he is currently in Montana, and shall remain there over the next week. But tis my romantic mind that sets me up for such nightly heartbreak. Damn you Hollywood. But through some means of desperation i found myself at the local safeway in the wee hours of the morning yesterday collecting spices that i'm told are in good with some planet, Mercury i think. And apparently combining these bad boys will have some influence over this boy to somehow get a hold of me. So far, there has been no avail. Enough about the boy for now, on to bigger things.
My sister. My twin sister... we are opposites in every sense of the word... in theory, we are mirror twins, meaning that as i am left handed, she is right; i am artistic, she atheletic; i drive a black car, she a white one; i'm straight, and she is gay-- it's full circle. Which leads me to my next point... she came out to my father and his wretched woman today, along with the peanut gallery consisting of her brother and his wife, as well as my dear aunt and uncle. As my uncle inquired as to our romances, i chimed in about the boy who makes bread with which i love (you really thought i was going to stop talking about him up there? Really?) hoping to decrease the pressure amounting on her (as she has been hiding this part of her life from these NASCAR watching, poor grammar speaking, (no need to point out the grammatical error there, it is for artistic effect)boot wearing, redneck folk for the last year and keeping her relationship from them for the last six months). But tonight was different... she piped up and admitted to being in a relationship. As they prodded into what he was like, if he were rich and how rich he was (because apparently this is what rednecks in groups care about when it comes to the relations of there "youngin's") she said, well, SHE is not rich because she is a substitute teacher, and SHE and i have been involved for about six months. BIG AWKWARD SILENCE.
I had to do everything in my power to keep from bursting aloud during this white static. I could not keep my shoulders from moving in such a jovial manner, from their position i'm sure it looked like i was being beaten in the stomach repeatedly. I smiled at her and told her i was proud of her, as the rest ignored the comment and quickly changed the subject. I'm sure they are talking about it profusely now that we have left.
On a side note, i am a big displeased with my sister on a different level. She very flippantly announced to me that she is incredibly selfish, and she didn't care. I had already known that this was true, despite no discussion ever taking place previously... but i became very saddend and angered that she is making no effort to reverse this. Although, i suppose that really it isn't my place. Ah well. Always a day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!