Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-21 - 10:46 p.m.

I have this co-worker that for the last few days i've had to deal with alone, her name is Nancy, and she looks exactly like Naked Jenny thirty years into the future. And it is not a pretty picture. I can't really handle her because she hasn't been trained and so she can't perform the tasks described in her job, our job. So she does trivial things that make it appear that she is being helpful when in reality it is just trivial. And she ends up getting in my way. She will say something to the customer that is completly wrong and when i correct her the customer doesn't believe me on account that it's obvious that an elder would be more versed on such a subject. It's incredibly frustrating; in the long run it ends up making so much more work for me because now i have to create the universe in five days instead of seven because she told someone that i could. Even this "god" character got a day off.
I love my kitties. Enid has taken to jumping in my lamp while i'm on the computer and then being extremely cute until i pay attention to her. Distracting, but adorable. Partly because of all those toes.
I get to see Big G tomorrow. I cannot wait, i miss her. She is my big box saving grace. Plus i must speak with her about bread boy. Who, by the way, should be arriving home today sometime, tomorrow at the latest i imagine. SO begin again the waiting game. Hopefully, he'll be a bit more on the ball this time. But i do have enough bread to last me through another week. After that, all bets are off. I just can't go back to regular store bought, not after this. Ah, i'll cross that bridge when i come to it. Until then, ciao.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!