Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-11-28 - 10:37 p.m.

So today started off pretty busy, i ended up on the phone for the majority of my work day which was ok becuase it gave me something to actually do that was productive. And of course because i didn't really gussie up today like i did yesterday when Greg wasn't around, he was there today. And, what a coincidence, he got off work the same time i did, so he asked me out! Actually he tried to steal me while i was talking to Pat and she shooed him away so i found him in the plumbing aisle and he asked me if i were doing anything tonight after work (studying for my art exam, reading, writing an essay)
no, nothing.
Why did you have something up your sleeve?
Well, i did if you wanted to go out.
I'd love to go out.
We were either going to go for pizza and beer or hang with his roomates who were doing some entertaining. I choose pizza and beer.
So we left (of course after work and i promptly told Melynda about the preceeding events)and went to Pop's pizza which is actually right by my house. And, ug, some of the guys were there-- chuck the annoying fellow from plumbing being one of them whom has a crush on me. SO i told greg about chuck and my situation and we went for a drink instead. We sat and chatted for about two hours. We talked about everything under the sun even the weather. I told him about the art projects i've been making and he talked to me about dancing, alaska and the airforce. Oh! and i thought he was about 30, no no, 28. Perfect. We left the bar after about 2 hours and went for pizza at a different place, he let me beat him at air hockey and we played some pin ball. We stayed until they asked us to leave, so we went back to where my car was parked and said our goodbyes. I gave him a hug and a kiss, and another short kiss. We exchanged numbers and made tentative plans for saturday. I'll see him at work on wednesday. I just want to kiss him again. It felt great to hug him. I told him that i had been talking to Melynda about him for about the last two weeks. He says he was oblivious, i don't really believe him. Anyway, i can't wait to go out with him again. He just seems so perfect. We have some very similar habits, we both eat similarly, don't really drink or smoke want dogs etc lol. And he's handsome!
Wahoo!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!