Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-01 - 9:42 p.m.

I went grocery shopping today at a store that i don't normally frequent because i have determined that people shop there smell. But anyway for some strange reason i decide to go once every six months. This time it was for toothpaste. I have a certain affinity for different toothpastes, and generally happen to have a few going at a time. At the moment i have four. So depending on my mood there is orange, strawberry, vanilla and regular ol' mint. It's a small pleasure in life.
But what i have also determined on my trip to the grocery store is that i have a thing about buying potatoes. Really, it's a vicious cycle. I buy a 5 pound bag of potatoes for a dollar about once a month, then i put them under my sink and forget about them. That is until i go for a new sponge and realize that those potatoes are smushy and growing things and thus for me are unedible. Then the next time i go to the store... i buy more potatoes and throw out the old new bag. If i were one of the homeless folks that consistantly goes through my garbage, i would love me. Because should my bag of spinach start to look a little off, or tomatoes have picked up the grate lines of my wire refridgerator racks then away they go. Eh. Quirky, not insane.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!