Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-09 - 7:49 p.m.

Yesterday i went grocery shopping with Amber and i was lamenting the loss of my boy love, the bread boy. It was once that i had finally announced that i had given up that my phone rings and it was he. Of course it was. So i don't at all remeber the conversation, but Amber tells me that he asked me out within the first few minutes. He said tomorrow, and that was yesterday, so in theory that would make it today, right? I told him to call anytime after 7. WELL it's after seven. But then again, maybe our communication has crossed paths again. This isn't a good start, when he says tomorrow and i seemingly mis-interpret it. But tomorrow yesterday equals today. It always has. He makes me wait 3 weeks. Calls and makes me wait more, that is just twisted.
Maybe it's for the better. He expects me to sing. And drink. And sing. Niether of which i really do well or at all. He had better be worth all of this tormoil. But he's handsome. I hope that he contributes to this whole date thing and doesn't expect that i'm just going to entertain him. Only Mike and Suzie can get away with that.
On a different note, last evening i went to the lindy hop dance class. It was nice to be back in it. But i did not enjoy the few annoying fellows that were really trying their best to flirt with me. One of them even "mistakenly" copped a feel. Right. Maybe Chrissy has got it right, i should go gay. Ah, but if only i loved women. Sigh, but i don't.
Today at work i sold my first measure. That was unexpected and kind of exciting... it's been a month, but i will finally get a chance to do my job. I gave them a range for their kitchen of roughly 7-10k. And that was just the cabinets. I'm feeling a bit apprehensive about it though for whatever reason. Some guy came in today that had already worked with Chrissy at the other box, and supposedly, he was hitting on her. She, of course, rejected him. So now he see's me and recognizes me from the short week that i was training at that store. So he starts talking to me about his kitchen... I just didn't care. And so he's talking about how he wanted to make an appointment with me, what was my name, and could the appointment be for monday? Yes, Monday is valentine's day. Which in his sick mind might mean something. That if he has an appointment with a girl that like a date, right? No, he didn't spend the day alone, he spent it with me. Whatever knocks your socks off kid. I'm going to have to whip out the dork deflector... oh won't that shatter his pathetic dream. Muw ha ha.
No, i'm not that self-centered. But he was yucky.
It's 8:15. Yes, yes, i suppose that's true. People don't really go out for drinks at seven, more like nine. I can't handle this. This is cruel and unusual punishment. It has finally dawned on me, that i have really built this guy up to something that he has no chance of living up to. I mean our fantasy life of our two story house out in the suburbs with the white picket fence and our 2.5 children. How does the first date of that life start out? Not like this. I suck at "the game."
He had better bring flowers. Or something. Or just lay the most hollywood-esque kiss on me the moment i anwser the door, that is should he be picking me up. To which i don't even know.
I think i'm going to go get a cup of coffee.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!