Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-18 - 11:09 p.m.

It is that time of year again in which my smoke detector sounds everytime i take a shower. It makes for interesting times. But not really. Ah, so it has been a number of days in which i have written and actually they have been relatively eventful. Friday i worked at the box, and then at the auction into the latter part of the evening and thusly decided to for-go an entry. Saturday's missed entry was due to my late visit with my brother and his wife. Her birthday was sunday so i wanted to get her gift to her prior knowing that i wouldn't see her sunday. But as for missing sunday and monday, that is of no fault but my own. Sheer laziness is to blame.
On to the excitement. Saturday my mother, the old fat man and i went and found a new car to replace the mazda. As she said, it's like giving birth, you know it's going to happen, you just don't know what it's going to look like. I thought that was clever, bravo mom. Anyway we found a '99 honda accord, and now that is what i drive. It's lovely, i find that i don't watch the temperature gauge in horror as i make my commute.
Actually i guess that was all the excitement. I had saturday and sunday off. I had planned on cleaning the house but became inspired to re-arrange the furniture/art in my studio and set forth to tearing the place apart only to realize my lack of walls and space in general made re-arranging nearly impossible. So the furniture returned to it's place of departure but the art changed. My house looks just like Aaron Bros. I knew that it was only a matter of time, on account that i have acquired so much art that it has become stacked in a gallery stlye as well as having taken to the colors of orange, blue and green. I also became inspired to try to create art consisting of chunks of granite. This project took roughly three hours before i abandoned it. Maybe i shall attack it again some other day. But the house is still yet to be cleaned. Maybe tomorrow. What a way to spend a day off.
As for the boy and the spices... I have given up on the spices and shall be disposing of them shortly. I went to the bread place today looking for the boy only to be informed that it was THIS week that he was in Montana, not LAST week as i had originally thought. I was so not thrilled to hear this piece of news. But as i am becoming more adept to this "game" i decided to play like i hadn't known he was far and away and give him a call to take him up on his drink offer. I had more planned to leave a message because i had not anticipated that he would really have his phone on him in some foreign state... silly assumption i know. So i was a bit unprepared when he actually answered the phone, but i managed... this conversation went something to this nature:
Hi is ryan there? (of course he is there, this is his cell phone)
this is ryan
hi, it's kathy
Oh, hi, how are you?
Good, good, and yourself?
doing alright
Well, i was just calling to see how Montana was treating you
Oh, you remembered... (of course i remembered, your word is gospel) It's going alright, i haven't been here that long
Oh? you're still there?
I arrived on Monday
Huh. I thought that you were there all of last week. So how is the weather, are you freezing?
No, acutally it's not that bad, i brought the warm weather with me, it's only about 40. So everything melts in the day, but then freezes again in the evening. So i have been sliding all over the road.
Oh my god! Please be careful (I imagine that our fantastic life that i have fantasized for us would not go so smoothly should you be in a hospital somewhere in Montana.) Well, i was called to take you up on that drink offer... but you are a bit further away than i had previously anticipated.
Hah, yeah... but i'll definitly have to give you a call when i get back in to town
yada yada yada, minute filler about my singing when combined with alcohol, school and baking and then --off.
SO the conversation was ok, I'm nervous about this part... I haven't ever dated anyone that i could have really great conversation with. Then again i am not great on the phone as can be seen by all of the "oh's". But I am a chatty kathy and he is rather quiet. Hmmm...but anyway, getting there is the next goal, it's all in his court now. So he returns on Tuesday? Or at least that's when he works again. I've waited this long, what's another week. Arg. Anyway, i feel better having talked to him... he has a great voice. Hopefully that will calm my mind a touch. Although i am now wondering if he recieved my last e-mail? I don't really want to inquire about it. Oh well, enough on that. I should be going, i have breakfast plans tomorrow with Monica and Savanna.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!