Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-12 - 10:12 p.m.

Another day, another dollar... and i certainly earned my keep today. It was the mistake-made fortune that the box opened today forcing me to work from eight in the morning to nine at night. Although, it wasn't as scary as i thought it was going to be. People asked me questions, and to my surprise, i answered them... truthfully lol. So now i am officially a kitchen designer, i can no longer hide behind a make shift desk and exuberant instructor. It was hard to believe that someone could get so excited about cabinetry and countertops, until you saw it. Now i've lived it. Wahoo. Back to the point, it goes without saying i'm super tired, so this entry will be less impressive or lenghthy for those who are in it for sheer volume and find it to be less than impressive.
Ha ha ha, the cat just fell off the counter... one would think that with all of those toes she would be a bit more agile, but you would be wrong. Yet it does explain why she doesn't step so lightly.
As for the boy... nothing. There is nothing. I think about him a lot. I'm plotting my action after his return. But what if he never replies to my e-mail, or doesn't call. But then what does the all the bread mean? Am i reading more into it than there actually is? Yar, i should just stop thinking about this. But i was recently informed that in the romantic world, there is this game. And because i wasn't playing by the rules, i was kicked out of the play-yard until i learn to play by the rules. Well, because i knew nothing about this game, all these rules and actions/lack of actions that i'm supposed to be taking are so foreign to me. Although, it does explain why the boys that i don't heart want to have my babies. Yes, that's right, THEY want to have MY babies. It's because, apparently boys go nuts for a girl who is interested but detatched and unavailable. SO i'm giving this thing a shot. I'M NOT GOING TO ASK HIM OUT. Yes, i realize that it has been a month that i've been at this with no avail, but all good things come with time, and good things are worth waiting for. So he has some big shoes to fill already lol. Good luck to him. Anyway... I continue to listen to the Girl from Ipanema and dream of kissing the bread boy. And then there are the spices...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!